Why Use ICT’s? – Concept Map from Nick Berry

14 Mar

As I dive deeper into why ICT’s are so important in teaching, I came across this concept map by my peer in EDC 3100, Nick Berry. To check it out, go to Nick Berry’s Blog. I especially liked his point about providing ALTERNATIVES for students with Special Needs. It is great to know that others see the importance of including ICT’s for students with disabilities.

Throughout my experience of ICT & Pedagogy I have come to realise the importance of developing my Personal Learning Network. Over the past 3 weeks I have learnt so much, without having to leave the comfort of my home. I have learnt from my peers, not only in class, but through viewing their insightful and thought-filled blogs. Being able to view Nick’s concept map on the importance of ICT’s has reinforced my own views, but also helped me create new ones as well.

Leave a Reply

