Reflections on my EDC 3100 Journey

25 Mar

The past 4 weeks have been scary but also very beneficial in my pre-service teaching journey. Before starting this course, I had some pre-conceived ideas as to what it would be like, however those ideas have been completely changed. The one thing that I have noticed about this course that is helping me is developing my PLN. Being able to read other teachers blogs, share ideas through Diigo, engage in twitter conversations, engage in classroom discussions, discover new and exciting technologies to bring into the classroom and learn from one another. Honestly, you should see my bookmark page for EDC3100 (It’s huge!) My personal learning networks have increased greatly, and I feel so excited (and a lot less scared) to be integrating ICT’s into my prac. There is so much support out their in regards to technologies, and it has honestly been a really big learning experience. I’m excited for the next part of the course to start! 

Leave a Reply

